Online voting in the NASA 2022 executive election opens on Thursday, May 19 at 8:30 am and closes at noon on Wednesday, June 1.

The candidates and positions for which they are running are:

The candidate for President is: Jillian Pratt
The candidates for Vice-President are: Quinn BendersSydney Tancowny
The candidate for Secretary is: Jeff Papineau
The candidate for Treasurer is: Brian Gratrix
The candidate for Grievance Chair is: Christianne Nylund
The candidate for PAC Chair is: Mauricio Rivera-Quijano

The NASA membership needs to vote to affirm individuals running unopposed for their respective positions.

To learn more about each of the candidates, you can read their biographies in the 2022 election package

You can also attend the online Candidates Forum on Wednesday, May 18 from noon to 1:00 pm. Registration is required so we can send you the link. 

You can submit questions to the candidates in advance by emailing them to nasa@nasaunion.ca, or ask your questions during the forum. The forum will be recorded and made available to members on the NASA website.

Key dates

April 14, 2022
Opening date for executive officer nominations

May 2, 2022 at 4:30 pm
Closing date for executive officer nominations and submission of candidate bios

May 18, 2022 at noon
Candidate forum

May 19, 2022 at 8:30 am
Online voting begins

June 1, 2022 at noon
Online voting closes

Attachment Size
June 2022 Election Package 1.71 MB