NASA Award

Congratulations to Kulvir Kaur Mann, Raine Moses, Hunter Haeberle, and Wajid Ali on winning the 2023 NASA Award. Every year NASA holds an essay competition open to members and/or dependents of active NASA members and offers up to four awards totaling $2500.

This year's essay topic was: How can unions fairly represent the diversity of needs among its membership? What methods have you witnessed - whether within unions or other organizations - that address these needs in an equitable manner?

First place was tied between Kulvir and Raine, and third place was tied between Hunter and Wajid. You can read the winning essays and excerpts from the runners-up below.